contact us

Reach out to our dedicated personnel via email at firstname.lastname@owatec.fi. Our experts are here to help you with all your wastewater management needs.

Leadership

Jaakko Pellinen

CEO I Entrepreneur

Sales and new customer and business relationships.

jaakko.pellinen@owatec.fi

Tel. +358 50 591 6109

LinkedIn profile

Kaisu Kanniainen

COO I Project Manager

Maintaining and improving operations and efficiency through personnel leadership. Project management.

kaisu.kanniainen@owatec.fi

Tel. +358 45 674 4092

LinkedIn profile

Päivi Mannila

CRO I Head of Sales

Sales, customer relationships and water treatment expert services.

paivi.mannila@owatec.fi

Tel. +358 50 464 0867

LinkedIn profile

Heikki Heilala

CEO I Owatec Service

In charge of turnkey services, customer relations, and maintenance partnerships. Responsible for maintenance and on-call support services.

heikki.heilala@owatec.fi

Tel. +358 40 610 6119

LinkedIn profile

Sales and marketing

Jukka Hyrkäs

Service sales manager

Turnkey solution sales, customer sites, and wastewater treatment expert services.

jukka.hyrkas@owatec.fi

Tel. +358 45 673 3503

LinkedIn profile

Petteri Seppänen

Technical Sales Manager

Cleantech technology sales, customer sites, and wastewater treatment expert services.

petteri.seppanen@owatec.fi

Tel. +358 400 555 961

LinkedIn profile

Jenni Rossi

Marketing communications manager

The strategic development of brand visibility, design and execution of marketing and communication.

jenni.rossi@owatec.fi

Tel. +358 40 132 0135

LinkedIn profile

Finance, Administration, and Production

Miia Tauriainen

Finance and Administration Manager

Invoicing, financial and administration management and new research project control.

miia.tauriainen@owatec.fi

Tel. +358 50 437 2477

LinkedIn profile

Sara Kangasjärvelä

Producement engineer

Purchasing, chemical orders for customer sites, and documentation.

sara.kangasjarvela@owatec.fi

Tel. +358 40 586 0544

LinkedIn profile

R&D laboratory

Miska Veijola-Kara

Head chemist

Chemical treatment optimization and laboratory testings.

miska.veijola-kara@owatec.fi

Tel. +358 44 345 5009

LinkedIn profile

Piia Veteläinen

Laboratory technician

Performing laboratory tests on customer wastewater samples.

piia.vetelainen@owatec.fi

Tel. +358 40 672 9088

Jarmo Antikainen

Project engineer

Analysis of laboratory samples, recovery of valuable side-streams, and by-product utilization.

jarmo.antikainen@owatec.fi

Tel. +358 40 073 8674

LinkedIn profile

Milla Huusko

Project researcher

Analyzing laboratory samples, researching nutrient recovery and reuse possibilities.

milla.huusko@owatec.fi

Tel. +358 40 769 5125

LinkedIn profile

Commissioning and piloting

Mikko Toivonen

Senior process expert

Process expert, enhancing and maintaining the operational reliability of customer sites. Guidance and training for customer site personnel.

mikko.toivonen@owatec.fi

Tel. +358 40 583 2508

LinkedIn profile

Arttu Kulusjärvi

Process expert

Piloting and implementing cleantech plants at customer sites and ensuring after-sales solutions.

arttu.kulusjarvi@owatec.fi

Tel. +358 40 152 7853

LinkedIn profile

Process and Pump experts

Sami Raetsaari

Maintenance supervisor

Ensuring the availability of resources at customer sites and maintaining operational reliability.

sami.raetsaari@owatec.fi

Tel. +358 40 610 6119

Mikko Tenno

Process operator

Ensuring and maintaining the operational reliability of customer site processes in the Oulu region. Developing and monitoring workplace safety.

mikko.tenno@owatec.fi

Tel. +358 50 494 5599

LinkedIn profile

Keijo Kärkkäinen

Pump maintenance supervisor

Pump maintenance supervisor, pump and process maintenance in wastewater treatment.

keijo.karkkainen@owatec.fi

Tel. +358 43 820 0039

Joni Kuorilehto

Service technician

Pump and pump station installations, process, and pump maintenance in wastewater treatment.

joni.kuorilehti@owatec.fi

Tel. +358 40 841 1596

Toni Timonen

Electrician

Electrical work for pumps and processes, including their maintenance.

toni.timonen@owatec.fi

Tel. +358 40 182 4683